Loading Events

« All Events

2020 CPD Policy Info Session – Webcast for SAICA Members

December 10, 2020 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EST

We live in a volatile, uncertain, complex and ambiguous world, where change is happening quicker than ever. How do members and associates of SAICA remain relevant in this fast-changing world? The answer lies in our attitude towards lifelong learning and our ability to develop our competencies to serve those who utilise the services of accountants. These sessions aim to explore the details behind the revisions to the CPD policy which became effective from 1 January 2020.

The focus of this policy has shifted to members undertaking relevant learning interventions following ongoing reflection of their identified competence gaps. These sessions also include an overview of future competencies flowing from the CA2025 project currently underway, and how SAICA supports CAs and AGAs in achieving these competencies. All members and associates not yet familiar with the changes to the CPD policy are encouraged to attend one session.

Join SAICA Regional Executives as they explore the details behind the revisions to the CPD policy.

In these two sessions, please note the different time zones. The sessions will also be recorded.

The following topics will be covered:

  • Defining CAs of the future
  • Future roles of CAs
  • Changes to the CPD policy
  • Practical application of the CPD policy
  • How SAICA supports its members in the development of competencies

Date

Thursday, 10 December

Session One Time

8am RSA / 2pm Perth / 5pm Sydney / 7pm NZ

Presenter

Christiaan Vorster: Regional Executive

Session Two Time

12pm EST / 5pm GMT / 7pm RSA

Presenter

Wela Swana: Regional Executive

Cost

Complimentary

Booking

To register for this event please follow the link.

If you required to log your hours, this will afford you 1 hour CPD. Follow the link for all relevant CPD related documents.

Details

Date:
December 10, 2020
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EST
Event Category:

Organizer

SAICA

Venue

Online